State Quarters Near End of Popular Run

Breaking News

The final five designs in the popular State Quarters series were announced yesterday by the United States Mint.

The new coins will be minted and issued in 10-week intervals throughout 2008 with designs honoring Oklahoma, New Mexico, Arizona, Alaska and Hawaii. These coins wrap up the series that began in 1999 with a quarter honoring Delaware. Surveys by the Mint have found that nearly half of all Americans collect the state quarters, either in casual accumulations or as a serious numismatic pursuit.

comments powered by Disqus