Laura Bush presents history award

Breaking News

Mrs. Laura Bush, First Lady of the United States and Honorary Chair of the Preserve America initiative, presented Gerry R. Kohler of Parkersburg, West Virginia, the 2006 “Preserve America History Teacher of the Year” Award during a ceremony held at Lincoln Hall in The Union League Club yesterday.

The “Preserve America History Teacher of the Year” Award, a project of the Preserve America White House initiative, is administered and funded by The Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History. Earlier this year, finalists were selected from each state, Washington D.C., Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and U.S. Territories in the Pacific. The national “Preserve America History Teacher of the Year” was selected from the state finalists.

comments powered by Disqus